

## Local Agency Formation Commission of Napa County Subdivision of the State of California

1754 Second Street, Suite C Napa, California 94559 Phone: (707) 259-8645 www.napa.lafco.ca.gov

We Manage Local Government Boundaries, Evaluate Municipal Services, and Protect Agriculture

## Agenda Item 5h (Consent/Information)

**TO:** Local Agency Formation Commission

**PREPARED BY:** Stephanie Pratt, Clerk/Jr. Analyst  $\mathcal{S} \rho$ 

**MEETING DATE:** December 9, 2024

**SUBJECT:** Expiring Commissioner Terms in 2025

## **SUMMARY**

This is a consent item for information purposes only. Accordingly, if interested, the Commission is invited to pull this item for additional discussion with the concurrence of the Chair. No formal action will be taken as part of this item.

All Commissioner terms are four years, pursuant to California Government Code section 56334. The Commission has two members with terms scheduled to expire on May 5, 2025: Margie Mohler (City Member) and Joelle Gallagher (Alternate County Member).

Appointments of city members to the Commission are the sole jurisdiction of the Napa County City Selection Committee. Appointments of county members to the Commission are the sole jurisdiction of the Board of Supervisors. Staff will notify the City Selection Committee and the Board of Supervisors and request they each make a new four-year appointment or reappointment for the affected seats before May 5, 2025.

In addition, the Alternate City Member seat is currently vacant with an unexpired term ending May 3, 2027. The letter to the City Selection Committee will include a request to appoint a new Alternate City Member to complete the unexpired term.

A full listing of all Commissioners and term expiration dates follows:

Member	Position	Term Expires
Margie Mohler	City Member	May 5, 2025
Joelle Gallagher	<b>Alternate County Member</b>	May 5, 2025
Belia Ramos	County Member	May 4, 2026
Kenneth Leary	Public Member	May 4, 2026
Vacant	Alternate City Member	May 3, 2027
Beth Painter	City Member	May 3, 2027
Anne Cottrell	County Member	May 1, 2028
Eve Kahn	Alternate Public Member	May 1, 2028

Margie Mohler, Commissioner Councilmember, Town of Yountville

Beth Painter, Commissioner Councilmember, City of Napa

Vacant, Alternate Commissioner
Councilmember, City of American Canyon

Anne Cottrell, Chair County of Napa Supervisor, 3rd District

Belia Ramos, Commissioner County of Napa Supervisor, 5th District

Joelle Gallagher, Alternate Commissioner County of Napa Supervisor, 1st District Kenneth Leary, Vice Chair Representative of the General Public

Eve Kahn, Alternate Commissioner Representative of the General Public

Brendon Freeman

Executive Officer